A change is coming!

So lately I have realised that my priority at the moment isn’t finding my Asian Mr Right.

Sure it’s still something I want but at the moment it seems to be coming second to my career, family and friends.

After visiting Japan I realised I also have a slight obsession with certain aspects of Asian culture, the fashion, the food, the traditions and the lifestyle in general. So My Asian Fixation will also start to have a focus on all My Asian “Fixations”, not just the men.

Don’t panic! I will still be documenting my entertaining dating life for your amusement, as well as my completely bias and un-researched advice on the Asian male white female relationship. I will continue to rant about the stereotypes of dating Asian men and what it’s like to be whiter than white, all while ignoring the pretentious people who jump to conclusions, take themselves way too seriously or the odd close minded freaks who love to tell me that I should only date within my own race. I’ll also continue to have fun and laugh at the experiences I have had.

So if you have enjoyed my blog so far, I hope you will continue to find it entertaining as I expand the topics and focus on all My Asian Fixations.

9 thoughts on “A change is coming!

  1. Have you ever visited the UK? I’m “asian” (we call ourselves Chinese, or even oriental more than asian though) and am finding it difficult finding that special someone.

    And by difficult, I mean impossible! I’m guessing about only 1% in my area have an interest in us.

  2. Have you ever visited the UK? I’m “asian” (we call ourselves Chinese, or even oriental more than asian though) and am finding it difficult finding that special someone.

    And by difficult, I mean impossible! I’m guessing about only 1% in my area have an interest in us.

    • If you walk around putting out negative vibes, thats probably what you will attract, the majority of non Asian friends i have assume that Asian men don’t like non Asian women because Amwf couples are rare and Asian men never seem interested in non Asian women. I haven’t been to the uk. I refer to the Asians as Asians because i know there is just more then China out there. One of my Asian friends is a model and she gets offended being described as an oriental at casting calls, so I’ve never used that word. I’ve always found “Asian” a nice medium that pleases most people.

      • It’s easy to just pass it off as an individual thing, but I’ve lived here all my life, that’s just how it is here. I have never seen another oriental guy with a white girl around my area.

  3. My own attraction to Asian guys came from my love of the culture and being raised among it from a young age (I grew up in a very Asian area of Sydney too), and ever since I first became interested in dating I could never, and still can’t, see myself dating a fellow Aussie. (Tried it, just didn’t work out because we were too different in personality, interests and goals for the future, and I wasn’t attracted to his Caucasian features)

    My friends often joke that I was born the wrong race, and in a way they’re right. I’m better with chopsticks than I am with cutlery, can recite entire poems in Japanese and mostly listen to Kpop and Jpop, so I guess we’re sort of alike in our love of all things Asian!

  4. I still miss your awesome blogs even if it’s not about anything that is Asian please updated. It’s only one part of our soup of awesome 😀

    • Awwww thanks hun, new blogs are coming, i know its been forever, im going to update the site with a new look 🙂 its happening soon! Hang in there. I am on instagram and twitter in the meantime

Comment?

