The Korean Doctor

So as you may be aware I met “The One” online, I spoke to quite a few guys online before I met “The One” in person but there were very few that stood out. One of those was “The Korean Doctor” he was creative, funny and smart without being pretentious and I found it easy to speak to him but as fate would have it he was quite busy doing “doctory” things somewhere in the middle of nowhere and wasn’t ever available to meet when I was, so instead I met “The One” and because of the fireworks and birds that would suddenly appear every time he was near, I kind of forgot about “The Korean Doctor”.

So now I’m single and while in the midst of moving house I found “The Korean Doctors” mobile number scribbled in the an old notebook, I couldn’t for the life of me remember a lot about him (except that he was Korean and a doctor…) but I thought, why not? so I texted him and we got back in touch, after a few awkward moments on the phone, we picked up where we left off and we are actually going to be in the same place at the same time on the weekend.

Given the fact that I spent the last few months totally obsessed and devoted to “The One”, I have no idea what “The Korean Doctor” looks like. Let the speculation begin!

The media has led me to believe that Korean men either look like this

Image

or this

Image

Not surprisingly to those who know me, I would actually prefer if the later showed up, not that I would complain if Taeyang turned up but I don’t think I would have been so interested in him if he didn’t have some quirky way about him, so if i have to choose, I’ll pick Psy.

I’m also not sure what to expect personality wise, of course we have a lot in common and have clicked online and on the phone but I’ve never dated a Korean guy before, of course you can’t generalise but there are certain stereotypes that people from certain countries have, including me, so it will be interesting to see how this date goes. Any Advice?

To be continued…

Save

One thought on “The Korean Doctor

  1. Pingback: The Flying Pho Date Chronicles | My Asian Fixation

Comment?

